Game Over

I play Rock Paper Scissors with the skin on my wrist

Best 2 out of 3

And I always win

Leaving behind the remnants of thoughts I compete with on a daily basis

I often feel like there are hands wrapped around my throat, and maybe they are stemming from my own arms. 

I try to shove my breath into my stomach so I can digest it and be who I need to be

Who they need me to be.

When will I learn that these games are never fun, and that winning isn’t the only thing when all I win is this never ending pain.

 

Leave a Reply

