Dear father

I never know what to do when your names comes up on my phone. Sometimes I don’t have the energy to say anything, sometimes I have too much to say.  I’m tired of being sad. I’m tired of believing you will change. 

How is a daughter supposed to feel about a father who never wanted her?  

I find myself tangled in your lies, over and over again. I see your name permeated into my skin because I occasionally open my veins from not wanting to share the same blood as a liar. 

What does a daughter do when her father betrayed her time and time again?

Leave a Reply

